N'Faly Kayoute

Mauritz set to produce 3 tracks on Afro Celt System's N'faly Kayoute's new album for next year. 

Studio Project News

Mauritz is currently in studio working on the soon to be released Progetto X project. This world music project is featuring a star studded cast of musicians and artists from South Africa, Italy, England, Cuba, USA, Spain, Guinea and South America. Among these are Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music, Pink Foyd, David Gilmour), Neil Soloman, Faith Kekana , N'Faly Kayoute (Afrocelt Sound System), Dan Chiorboli, Sipho Hoitstix Mabuse to mention a few. Watch this space for more updates!


From the award-winning artist Mauritz Lotz, comes an event not to be missed.

As the highly acclaimed guitarist, well-respected producer and composer that he is, his work can be heard on over 4000 recordings, with a career spanning 3 decades, this man has earned his rightful place in the history of South African music.

Celebrating 31 years in the music industry and following on the release of his much anticipated new solo project KAEIDOSCOPIC, Mauritz once again steps forward to take his place center stage to bring you KALEIDOSCOPIC – LIVE.

With: Denny Lalouette – bass, Vinnie Henrico – drums, Jaconel Mouton – keyboards, Waldo Luc Alexander – violin, Miro Chakaryan – violin, Laurie Howe - cello

Featuring: Sterling EQ, Byron Keno, Kreesan, Veronique Lalouette, Lizzelle le Roux

Come and experience KALEIDOSCOPIC – LIVE 

Show starts 18h30 at Atterbury Theatre

Ticket price includes a free drink and snacks sponsored by Pachas restaurant. 

Bookings at Computicket

USA Song Competition

One of the songs that Mauritz co-wrote with Grammy Award Winning artist Wouter Kellerman entitled  "Soweto Travels" recently won the award for Best Instrumental  song of the year in USA competition. This song can be heard on Wouter's latest album "Symphonic Soweto - A Tribute to Nelson Mandela". 


10648219 666264933490669 8406697797427381457 o

Mauritz wins 2017 BVSM Award

A few weeks ago Mauritz received the 2017 BVSM Award for Best Lead Guitarist for his contribution to the South African Recording Industry as a Session Musician. 

Page 1 of 2