Internationally he has worked with Chris de Burgh, Shawn Phillips, Ice Cube, Margaret Becker, Lokua Kanza, Scott Wesley Brown, Dave Matthews, Marta Gomez, Stef Bos, Cristian Mangano, Dave Koz, Maude Myra, Krzesimir Debski, Patrizio, N'Faly Kayoute, Phil Manzenera. 



Also being a solo artist, Mauritz Lotz and his band “Razor” opened for international jazz and blues artist Robben Ford in the early 90’s. Subsequently, Lotz has shared the stage with various SA artists opening for the likes of Roberta Flack, The Bee Gees, The Rolling Stones, Ronan Keaton, Eric Clapton, Sting, Midnight Oil, Joan Armatrading, OMD, Trevor Rabin, Spice Girls, Dana Winner, Belinda Carlisle

Other performance highlights include: Nelson Mandela’s Inauguration, The State of the Nation Concert, Radio 5 Big Birthday Bash, Portugal Cultural Festival, Canadian Music Expo, Highveld Top 100, Kaktus op die Vlaktes, Deur die Mikke, Jhb Day, Huisgenoot Skouspel, Gospel Skouspel, Kersfees Skouspel, Riders from the Storm, STRAB Festival.   


Six String Razor – 1989 

Turning Point – 1995 

Earthtones -1999 

M&M Project - 2004

Kamers - 2009 

Anthology – 2010

Kaleidoscopic 2014 


“Johannes Kerkorrel “- KKNK , Oudsthoorn - 1996

“The Witness” - State Theatre, Pretoria - 1999                                                  

“Jesu ,an African story” - State Theatre, Pretoria - 2001  

“Claire Johnstone Album Solo Album launch” – Carnival City - 2001   

“Handel’s Messiah, an African Renaissance” - KKNK, Oudtshoorn  - 2003 


Honey town logo music – 1990  (TV series)

Ernest goes to Africa - 1997  (Feature film)                                                                         

Desert diners - 2000  (Feature film)

Luxury and travel – 2007  (TV series)                                                                                                                                             

Proes straat logo music -  2009  (TV series)                                                                                                                                                                 

Spud the movie – 2010 (Feature film)                                                                                                                                                   

Ek lief jou  - 2011   (Feature film)                                                                                                                                                             

Ordinary people – 2012 (Feature film)

Graceland Safari's Theme –  2016 (Promotional Video)

Thula - 2016 (Trailer Music) 

Eintlik Nogal Baie - 2016 (Feature film)



Nedbank – Sports development video

Into Africa – Promotional video

SATOUR – Corporate video

Miss Earth – Gala Event



Mango Groove – “Another Country” 

Karen Zoid – “Terms and conditions”

Jolette Odendaal – “Kamers”

Mathys Maree – “Afrispaans”, “The M & M Project”

Jannie Moolman – Jannie Moolman

Lorrainne Shannon – “The romantic piano of Lorrainne Shannon” 

Annake de Villiers – “U Turn”

Coenie de Villiers – “Hart van Glas”

Sterling EQ – “Pulse”

Shawn Phillips – “Perspective”

Byron Keno – “Simply Alive”


Colour – Wouter Kellerman 

Two Voices – Wouter Kellerman

The romantic piano of Lorraine Shannon – Lorraine Shannon 

Hooked on Guitar – Various

Liefdes kitaar – Various

So speel die boere – Various

Danzer – Anton Goosen 

Who painted the moon – Nianell

Angel tongue - Nianell

Life’s gift – Nianell

I know I’m lucky – Nianell 

I declare – Julius Megan

More of You – Julius Megan

Agape – Danie Botha

Out of Africa – Scott Wesley Brown 

Proploos – Prophet

Broos onder die blou son - Prophet

Music in the mountains – Rina Hugo and the Drakensberg Boys Choir 

Faith in love – Coleske 

Coleske sings Simon and Garfunkel - Coleske

Something else entirely – Ansuje 

Passage of time – Kreesan

Walking around the planet - Kreesan

Hoeveld Kleure- Jannie Moolman

Dis die girl – Gert Bekker

Coming Home – Louis Brits

Icarus – Yanni Dekas

Hot gates - Laurika Rauch

Muse – Karin Hougaard

Voce – Kevin Leo 

Oopmond – Reana Nel

The cure – Reana Nel

Simple – Lionel Bastos

Jolette – Jolette Odendaal

Zen – Coenie de Villiers 

Duisend en een - Steve Hofmeyer 

Haloda – Steve Hofmeyer 

Pulse - Sterling EQ 

Hande vol genade - Dozi

Mzanzi – Wouter Kellerman

Solo – Kreesan

Eendag op ‘n reendag - Neil Somers

Just be – Nianel

Toeka 3 – Steve Hofmeyer 

Different Places – Uptown Rythm Collective

Winds of Samsara – Wouter Kellerman and Ricky Kej

Symphonic Soweto - Tribute To Neson Mandela – Wouter Kellerman (featuring Soweto Gospel Choir)

Best of Stering EQ - Sterling EQ

Songs that made us free - Progetto X  


ARTES Award nomination – Best Light Music performance

OKTV Award nomination - “Six String razor” 

SAMA Award winning – “Turning Point”

SAMA Award nomination – “Earthtones “ 

VONK Award nomination – “Kamers”

VONK Award nomination – “Anthology”

INNIEBOS Award winning– Exceptional contribution to the arts.

GRAMMY Award - Certificate in recognotion of partication as Producer on Grammy Award Winning Album "Winds of Samsara"  

BVSM Award winning– Contribution to the South African Recording Industry


The Recording Academy – Registered voting member for Grammy Awards

SAMRO - Registered member 

POSA – Registered member

Sheer Music Publishing – Composer